Business Services

The Business Services Department supports the educational needs of our students by providing quality services in all areas of school business including child nutrition, transportation, maintenance and operations, facilities, fiscal services, purchasing, and payroll.  The Business Services Department is committed to ensuring that the students of the Lakeside Union School District are provided the best services possible while remaining transparent and accountable to our parents and the community.

Staff

Erin Garcia, Assistant Superintendent, Business Services (619) 390-2640
erin.garcia@lsusd.net

Rachel Camarero, Executive Administrative Assistant (619) 390-2640
rcamarero@lsusd.net  

Fiscal Services

Shannon Johnston, Director of Finance (619) 390-2604
sjohnston@lsusd.net

Brenda Huyser, Payroll & Benefits Specialist (619) 390-2615
bhuyser@lsusd.net

Keri Wutzke, Payroll & Benefits (619) 390-2613
kwutzke@lsusd.net

Cathy Nevins, Accounts Payable (619) 390-2616
accounts.payable@lsusd.net

Samantha Orahood, Attendance, Enrollment, & General Accounting (619) 390-2603
sorahood@lsusd.net

Aimee McReynolds, Property and Liability, Bond (619) 390-2612
amcreynolds@lsusd.net

Amey Brown, Purchasing (619) 390-2617
purchasing@lsusd.net 

Igniting Passion in Today's Students for Tomorrow's Opportunities!

  • Our Schools are Dedicated to Teaching Students to be Involved, Active Learners who Think Critically, Learn Continuously, Collaborate Constructively, Communicate Effectively, Persevere Relentlessly and Care Deeply
  • Passionate, Knowledgeable, Skillful Teachers, Supported by Strong Site Leaders, are the Core Strength of our School District
  • We Expect our Faculty, Staff and Site Leaders to Provide Engaging, Challenging, and Relevant Learning Experiences for All Students
  • We are Committed to Acknowledging and Celebrating the Diversity within our Community while Affirming the Importance of our Common Humanity
  • We Believe that Powerful, Relevant Goals and Clear Action Plans Guide Progress Over Time, and We Commit to Setting Goals, Monitoring Progress and Sharing Results
  • Our Foreign Language Immersion Programs are Designed to Enrich the Education of Native-English-Speaking Students by Teaching Them all of their Academic Subjects in a Second Language

Enroll Today!

ESS +      District +