## NOTICE OF BOND OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Regular Meeting of the Bond Oversight Committee for Lakeside Union School District was called for:

Wednesday, May 4, 2016 at 4:30 p.m. at Lakeside Union School District 12335 Woodside Avenue, Think Tank Room, Lakeside, CA 92040.

## Present:

Member at Large Vacant	San Diego Taxpayers Association Vacant	Rebecca Anderson Member at Large Not Present	Jose Gonzales Business Community
Michael McGrath- Parent, LV PTA member- Business Owner	Ariel Kagan Business Owner/Parent	Jan McMillian AARP	Tyree Dorward Attorney, Best Best & Krieger
Erin Garcia – LUSD Assistant Superintendent, Business Services	Todd Owens – LUSD Director of Maintenance, Operations & Transportation	Aimee McReynolds LUSD Bond Clerk	Joanne Branch SDCOE FACJPA Bond Manager

## The Following business was transacted:

- I. Introductions Began at 4:30 p.m.
- II. Election of Officers Michael McGrath is Chairperson and Jose Gonzales is Vice Chairperson.
- **III.** Additions/Changes to Agenda No Additions/Changes
- **IV.** Public Comment No Comments
- V. Welcome New Members and Member Binder Overview Joanne Branch Welcomed the new and returning member to the BOC (Bond Oversight Committee) and handed out the BOC Binders
- **VI.** Legal Counsel Report on the BOC Purpose and Brown Act Tyree Dorward presented a PowerPoint of the Brown Act and explained the importance of the BOC.
- **VII.** Review of 2015 Audit Erin Garcia presented the 2015 Audit and explained that page 13 is a good source of review for the BOC.
- VIII. Annual Report Writing Assignment Michael McGrath as chairperson will be responsible for the Annual Report Writing Assignment. Jose Gonzales agreed to help Michael with this report.
- IX. Set Next Meeting Michael McGrath motioned and Jose Gonzales seconded that the next meeting will be held on June 8, 2016, at 4:30 p.m.

- **X.** Good to the Order All
- XI. Adjournment was at 5:33 p.m.

Item II. Electing Chairperson Motion Jan McMillian 2 <sup>nd</sup> Ariel Kagan				
Vote:	Aye	Nay		
Anderson:	_NP			
Gonzales:	_NP			
Kagan	X			
McGrath	X			
McMillian	X			

Item II. Vice - Chairperson Motion Michael McGrath 2 <sup>nd</sup> Ariel Kagan				
Vote:	Aye	Nay		
Anderson: Gonzales: Kagan McGrath McMillian	_NP X X X_ X_			

Item IX. Set Next Meeting Motion Michael McGrath 2 <sup>nd</sup> Jose Gonzales				
Vote:	Aye	Nay		
Anderson: Gonzales: Kagan McGrath McMillian	NP_ X X X X			